I Said I Wouldn’t, But it is for a Good Cause

Listen up wiccaphiles! Feedback from Jo on my Feedback and FAQ page here has alerted me to this wonderful short film by the name of Goutte d’Or

The witch in this film looks fantastic, especially when she swings those hips! The story is about a pirate that arrives in the Kingdom of the Dead, and his efforts to get the Queen. Some of the puppet builders and animators have previously worked for Tim Burton, they have done great stuff, for almost no money and have asked for pledges to finish the film. They need $3000 in 10 days!

You’ll find the official site here and can donate money to help finish the film here. I could only afford $100, but if you pledge $1000 or more you will appear as a co-producer credit in the end-credits!

And now back to boxing up stuff …

2 Responses to “I Said I Wouldn’t, But it is for a Good Cause”

  1. 2 cool…,

  2. Hello, I log on to your blogs regularly. Your writing style is witty,
    keep doing what you’re doing!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 286 other followers

