Frank Cho’s Sexy Witch, 2003

I am ashamed to say that I had never heard of Frank Cho, though it soon became clear that I knew his work: his Witchblade, Shanna and Red Sonja are pretty distinctive. I didn’t know his most famous series though, Liberty Meadows. I mention this because an anonymous contributor mentioned, on my Real Witches page, that I should take a look at the following image of Brandy (a character in Liberty Meadows, dressed as a witch). It is from 2003.

[Baltimore Comic-Con Official Souvenir Program Cover]

I did look and, after a little searching, found an even better one from 2007, also by Cho.

According to Cho’s own checklist of his artwork there are even more witch images in his oeuvre, but may take a while to work out where, exactly, I can find reproductions of these more ephemeral sexy witches. Anyone who knows should leave some feedback and explain.

One Response to “Frank Cho’s Sexy Witch, 2003”

  1. Jenni Lee Demitter Says:

    here is another by Cho. I loved his Liberty Meadows comic and his style of art.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 286 other followers

