The 1940s

The following links are to all of my posts of sexy witches of the forties.

  • Swedish Easter Witches, 1902-50
  • Easter Witches Return, 1939–45
  • Hollywood Halloween Witch, 1940
  • Keppler’s Halloween Witch, 1940
  • Napkin Witch, ca. 1940
  • Glamour Witch, 1941
  • Ariel Heath’s New Broom, 1942
  • The Passionate Witch, 1942
  • Sexy Witches in Nose Art
  • Sailor Witch, 1943
  • Adele Jergens, Sexy Witch, 1944
  • Halloween Glamour Girl, 1944
  • Dusty Anderson, Glam Witch, 1944
  • Petty’s ‘Salem Witch’, 1945
  • Campfire Witches, 1946
  • Ava Gardner, Sexy Witch
  • Wurlitzer Party Witch, 1947
  • Sexy Witch vs Hag in 1949
  • Bewitching Hollywood Starlets
  • 40s Halloween Starlets revisited
  • Latest Posts

  • Veronica Lake, The Sexiest Witch of the 40s?
  • 7 Responses to “The 1940s”

    1. I think you missed the sexiest witch of the 1940’s: Veronica Lake in “I Married a Witch”

    2. This is a topic that is near to my heart…
      Best wishes! Exactly where are your contact details though?

    3. I almost never leave comments, however i did
      some searching and wound up here The 1940s | Sexy Witch.
      And I do have a couple of questions for you if it’s allright.
      Could it be just me or does it look like a few of
      these remarks appear like they are written by brain dead visitors?
      :-P And, if you are writing at additional online sites,
      I would like to follow everything new you have to post. Would you
      make a list of the complete urls of your public pages like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or
      linkedin profile?

    4. Your method of describing everything in this article is actually fastidious,
      all can simply understand it, Thanks a lot.

    5. Excellent way of describing, and pleasant post to obtain data about my presentation subject, which i am going to deliver in college.

    6. Hi there! Quick question that’s completely off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly?

      My site looks weird when viewing from my iphone 4.

      I’m trying to find a theme or plugin that might be able to resolve this issue.
      If you have any recommendations, please share. Cheers!

    7. I’m curious to find out what blog platform you happen to be utilizing?

      I’m experiencing some small security problems with my latest blog and I’d like tto find something more safeguarded.
      Do you have anny suggestions?

    Leave a Reply

        Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 280 other followers

