New Sexy Witch Costumes, 2007

This is the first of my 2007 updates on individual Halloween costume makers selling sexy witch costumes (my previous posts are listed here). This post covers the major witchy costume makers; the next one will cover the minor ones.

Leg Avenue have added the following to their range:

Black Widow Witch

Magic Spell Witch

Sexy Witch [= the 'Good Witch' offered last year by http://www.3wishes.com

3 Wishes have added the following to their range:

Playboy Hipster Witch

Spider Witch

Costume Craze (CostumeCraze.com) have added the following to their range:

Autumn Witch

Gothic Witch

Hagatha the Witch

Pumpkin Witch

Sexy Lace-Up Witch

4 Responses to “New Sexy Witch Costumes, 2007”

  1. I finished my article for The Witches Voice, and it is now up for Samhain:
    http://www.witchvox.com/va/dt_va.html?a=usor&c=holidays&id=12135

    Your site has special mention.

    Thank you again for the information.

    Blessed Samhain and Happy Halloween.

    Sia

  2. Anonymous Says:

    I LOVE the autumn witch costume!

    I think I might buy one…

  3. Heh, gives me some ideas for what to wear to Beltaine! I’m gonna have to make one of those lace up numbers.

    But it was the Z broomstick that really fired my imagination. :-)

    Thank you so much for digging all these up. They’re gorgeous. Love the naked kitchen witch!

  4. Red Witch Says:

    Thanks Crowlie; the broom is great, and if you like lace, then you will like my favourite, “Sexy Witch” by Buycostumes (search for “18429” on this blog). As for the ‘kitchen witch’, stay tuned!

    Sia, your post on WitchVox is great and I agree with you that there is a tipping-point in the representation of witches (who are not hags), where the sexuality becomes disempowering, though we may disagree about where that point is. I think it is high-time that I addressed this in a post, but it will have to wait a few more weeks yet. Your story will be a good starting point!

    Red Witch

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 286 other followers

